Within the Ministry of Culture, the UNESCO Office operates at Service II of the General Secretariat and deals with the obligations related to the implementation of the UNESCO Conventions and Programmes and the procedures relating to the application of Law 77/2006.

Certified electronic mail:;
address: Via del Collegio Romano, 27- 00186-ROME
tel. +39 06 6723-2258; +39 06 6723-2546

Mariassunta Peci

Convention Concerning the Protection of the World Cultural and Natural Heritage (1972)

Adele Cesi – National Focal Point for cultural sites

Laura Acampora

Adele Cesi

Angela Maria Ferroni

Silvia Patrignani

Francesca Riccio

Convention for the Safeguarding of the Intangible Cultural Heritage (2003)

Elena Sinibaldi – National Focal Point for cultural elements

Convention for the Protection of Cultural Property in the Event of Armed Conflict (1954)

Laura Acampora

Convention on the Means of Prohibiting and Preventing the Illicit Import, Export and Transport of Ownership of Cultural Property (1970)

Vitantonio Bruno (Service III of the General Secretariat)

Convention on the Protection of the Underwater Cultural Heritage (2001)

Alessandro Asta (Superintendency of Archaeology, Fine Arts and Landscape for the metropolitan area of Venice and the provinces of Î’elluno, Padua and Treviso)


Convention on the Protection and Promotion of the Diversity of Cultural Expressions (2005)

Elena Sinibaldi – National Focal Point

UNESCO Global Geoparks – International Geoscience and Geoparks Programme

Francesca Riccio

Man and the Biosphere Programme

Francesca Riccio

Creative Cities Network

Silvia Patrignani

Management Law 77/2006: